It's Not You It's Him - Sophie Ranald

It's Not You It's Him

By Sophie Ranald

  • Release Date: 2019-06-18
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 432 Ratings

Description

'Oh my gosh, this book is laugh-out-loud hilarious, I was cracking up the entire time! The jokes are great! The banter is awesome! I’m in love!' Crocklife, 5 stars

New Year’s Eve. The most over-rated night of the year, right? I have to get through a night of enforced fun, drink all the prosecco and talk about new beginnings. But I don’t want new beginnings. I want my old beginning back.

It’s been ten days, two hours and forty-three minutes since Tansy got dumped. Two heartbreaking weeks since Renzo, who made her weak at the knees and dizzy with excitement, found out Tansy’s secret – and ended it on the spot.

Since then, she’s spent every evening scrolling through their old photos, drunk texted him twenty-six times (he stopped reading after five), and lost count of how many packets of Kleenex she’s cried her way through. 

That’s where Operation Get Renzo Back comes in. She ropes in a new wing-woman, maxes out her credit card and accidentally-on-purpose bumps into him at every opportunity. Oh, and she finds a fake boyfriend, as you do… 

But while she’s busy pretending, Tansy’s plan is thrown a major curveball. She has to learn the hard way that it’s not her, it’s him – and that sometimes, a break-up can end up being the making of you.

A fresh, funny and fabulous novel for anyone who has been dumped, got a post-break-up haircut, stalked an ex on Facebook, and then realised they were WAY better off without them. Fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Matt Dunn will love this laugh-out-loud read.

Readers absolutely love It’s Not You It’s Him:

‘OMG I loved it. Sophie Ranald has done it again. I could not put the book down.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

I absolutely loved this book. I devoured it in less than a day.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Let me just say I LOVED this so much.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘This book is absolutely amazing and you can't help but binge read all the wordsCouldn’t put it down.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘I absolutely loved this book! Sophie Ranald has managed to perfectly balance romance, comedy and some pretty serious topics.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘Had me laughing, crying and I simply couldn’t put it down. I raced through it in a few hours. And I simply loved it.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘Amazing and hilarious… I had a blast reading it… It’s a straight-up five-star read for me!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'I adored this book!... I loved every hilarious, emotional and romantic moment (and had to stay up long past my bed time to finish!)... Brilliant.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

I could not put this book down!! I was in love from the first page. The main character was someone I want to have coffee with. It was like talking to your girlfriends... Amazing!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Totally hooked me in… I loved the humor… I am excited to recommend this book to my friends!’ NetGalley Reviewer

Seriously funny… I cannot recommend this book highly enough and will be telling all the patrons that come into my library for a good summer read to get this!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

I was constantly saying I'm just going to read a little longer until I finally looked up and it was 2:00 in the morning and I had finished the book.’ NetGalley Reviewer

Genuinely made me laugh out loud! Perfect.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘A feel-good, laugh-out-loud rom com that is hugely relatable.’ Goodreads Reviewer

Absolutely gorgeous… Sharp humour, witty characters, real dialogue and lots of laughs sewn together with awkward and heartfelt moments. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

I struggled to put this book down!... Sophie Ranald really brought all the feels… Definitely pick up this book!’ Dream Come Review

Reviews

  • Loved this book!

    5
    By StephBB103
    Found myself reading this in any spare moments I had. Loved the characters and really well-written.
  • Great Read

    5
    By GetawayT
    I was addicted to reading Sorry Not Sorry, so was very keen to read Sophie's next book and it didn't disappoint. I love how the two books are linked by the same characters and how they are so believable and come to life. Tansy's story provides a relatable roller coaster and another brilliant, addictive read. Can't wait to read more of Sophie's books. Please keep them coming!
  • Couldn’t put it down!

    5
    By emeli1234
    The third book I’ve read by Sophie that I couldn’t put down! Absolutely love them and can’t wait for the next one ☺️
  • Sophie’s Best Book Yet!

    5
    By Emz686335
    It’s such a comfort to read a book and see so many pieces of yourself. I loved the characters in this book, and connected to Tansy’s flaws and was inspired by her strength. It all felt so real. Funny, romantic contemporary woman’s fiction at it’s best. I especially won’t forget the last line. Thank you.
  • Loved this book, couldn’t put it down

    5
    By KLG12349
    I loved this book from cover to cover and couldn’t put it down once I’d started. Really well written and great characters.
  • Loved it even more!

    5
    By Dee 💫
    I loved this so much more. From the moment I purchased it, I wasn’t able to put it down. So interesting and very well written. I think Sophie Ranald gets better with each book. Amazing! I can’t wait to read the next novel!
  • Addictive

    5
    By H...Y...T
    I haven’t found a book to hold my interest for some time. Then I came across Sorry not Sorry and read it in every spare minute...until...oh no I’d finished it! I hurriedly started on this book, which felt comforting and familiar but still exciting. Several days later I have finished reading...I felt as If I really knew the characters. What I will read now I don’t know....but I’m so grateful that these two books have reignited m6 love to read, despite how busy I get
  • You and me

    5
    By rshsfgdfbfdbfd
    Gshsrsgdfhdfhdhdhfdh😁dgdgdgdgdgdgdgd
  • Another great book

    5
    By Really Annoyed user
    I loved this book just as much as the previous one. Couldn’t put it down! Buy it/download it- you won’t regret it! Can’t wait for the another one!
  • Easy read

    3
    By Funkie chicken
    Easy read but fairly predictable ending